Change the world

Medical Laboratory Sciences


Academic Staff
Mrs Leyli Zondie
Mrs Leyli Zondie
Position: Head of Department
Department: Medical Laboratory Sciences
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3436
Fax: 086 609 8886; 27 41 504 9693
Email: Leyli.Zondie@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M Tech : Biomedical Technology
Responsibilities: Lecturer of Microbiology; Co-ordinator of Laboratory Practice

Dr. Nic Wickens
Dr. Nic Wickens
Position: Lecturer
Department: Medical Laboratory Sciences
Room: D-Block H102
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: +27 (0)794976208
Email: Nicolas.Wickens@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: D Tech: Medical Laboratory Sciences
Responsibilities: Pathology; Histology Techniques & Practices; Histopathology

Mrs Siphokazi Tili
Mrs Siphokazi Tili
Position: Lecturer
Department: Medical Laboratory Sciences
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3052
Fax: 27 41 504 9693
Email: Siphokazi.Tili@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M-Tech: Biomedical Technology
Responsibilities: Chemical Pathology; Introduction to Medical Technology

Mrs Mariaan Buckle
Mrs Mariaan Buckle
Position: Lecturer
Department: Medical Laboratory Sciences
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3354
Fax: 0866147821
Email: Mariaan.Buckle@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc Hons; PGCHE
Responsibilities: Haematology, Immunology and Blood Transfusion

Technical
Ms Lindsey Beyleveld
Ms Lindsey Beyleveld
Position: Laboratory Technician
Department: Medical Laboratory Sciences
Room: A113A
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3282
Fax: 27 41 504 3117
Email: Lindsey.Beyleveld@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: N Dip - Medical Technology: Clinical Pathology and Microbiology

Mrs Belinda Jordan
Mrs Belinda Jordan
Position: Medical Technologist
Department: Medical Laboratory Sciences
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3282
Fax: 27 41 504 3117
Email: Belinda.Jordan@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: N Dip - Medical Technology: Haematology